New York City

I had more coffee these days than I've had my entire life (which isn't much really, since I never knew the pleasures of caffeine before we went to Asia).
Stockholm, we've got to start taking care of our tourists like the big cities does! Smile and offer juggling balls to strangers!  THANKS to all strangers for helping me and befriending me: Jacob ran across the street from the bar we were at just to get me coffee from his shop when I admitted to not like beer. Bradford the bartender gave me free beer for the same reason,  and much needed wifi that first confused night. Seth brought his violin and banjo (which I then broke a string of ehehe) to the park just in case I'd come by his spot the next day,  and he taught me a juggling trick. Brianna spent her afternoon showing me around her spots and took me to a farmers market. Elias patiently held my hand while I walked back and forth on a slackline one afternoon. And I got to try out his unicycle.  My hosts provided maps,  towels, breakfast,   wifi,  advice, a pass to the Met...
I couchsurfed at Petra's in funky Brooklyn two nights. Great conserts (LE VENT DU NORD, an old favorite) and yoga.
The other nights, I got a big Manhattan studio to myself. My host, a weaver,  lives one floor above the studio and cooked wonderful food for me in the evenings and told stories. She provided me with a violin and we had a nice swedishfolk-jam last night.
And people smiled. Like it was spring or something. 
At the Metropolitan museum,  I ran into Bacchus and told him about the beer. 
 
 
 
 
USA | |
#1 - - Ikis:

Härligt att läsa om dina möten.

Upp